National Thank Your Mentor Day – Guest Author Sally Wambold

Guest Author – Sally Wambold, Technical Services Librarian, University of Richmond Law School Library

My mentor passed a few years ago.  She was born the same year as President John Kennedy.  Her education was stellar.  Anne was careful, articulate, well-read, intellectually engaged, and one of the most reliable friends I have ever had.  Her standards were the highest, something that inspired me to seek excellence in my own work.  I felt a deep bond with her and corresponded with her for almost 30 years.  She launched me as much as anyone into a love of cataloging.   Every day I think of something helpful she said.  I am totally grateful for Anne H. Cresap, a beautiful, principled lady—and cataloguer.

Sally Wambold is the Technical Services Librarian at University of Richmond Law School Library.

Leave a Reply

